Town of Sumner, Mississippi Republican Executive Committee

In accordance with Miss. Code Ann. 23-15-309, the Republican Executive Committee of the Town of Sumner, Mississippi, dispensed with the April 1, 2025, Primary Election as there were only five persons duly qualified for the five Alderman at Large offices and one candidate for the office of Mayor, and declared the following persons to be named as the Republican party nominees for the June 3, 2025, General Election, to-wit:

MAYOR:

Jackson Webb, IV

ALDERMEN:

William W. Boggan, II Jack Graham Flautt, III Pamela M. Fortner Frank M. Mitchener, Jr. Charles H. Robinette, III

REPUBLICAN EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

Bonnie Cheshier Ted Gullette Lessie Kent Cindy Ryan Amy Tharp Abbey Wagner

A motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved, to dispense with the Primary Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann 23-15-309 and to declare all candidates as the Republican Nominees for the respective offices shown for the 2025 Sumner Municipal Election.

BONNIE CHESHIER

CINDY R

TED GULLETTE

AMY THARP

LESSIE KENT

ABBEY WAGNER

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED before me, this the 201 day of February, 2025.

TSSISSI

SEAATTEST

Toni T. Clark, Town Clerk